top of page

Symphonic Resilience: Eleine’s 'We Shall Remain' – A Heavy Metal Voyag

Eleine, the symphonic metal ensemble hailing from Sweden, continues to fortify their position in the heavy metal arena with the release of their fourth studio album, "We Shall Remain."

The album is an auditory testament to the band's growth, exhibiting an unyielding synthesis of robust metal riffs and resplendent symphonic elements that fans have come to anticipate.

Frontwoman Madeleine Liljestam's vocal prowess remains at the forefront, a beacon amidst the sonic storm, her voice offering both strength and subtlety throughout the album's runtime. Guitarist Rikard Ekberg delivers a dual performance of melodic support and guttural growls, which serves as a perfect foil to Liljestam's soaring leads.

Orchestral arrangements swell and surge, imbuing tracks with a sense of the theatrical, while the band's metal roots anchor the compositions firmly in the realm of the heavy. The rhythmic section, infused with the precision of thrash and the aggression of death metal, propels the album forward with relentless energy.

"We Shall Remain" is a declaration of persistence, with lyrical themes that traverse the spectrum of human emotion, from the depths of despair to the peaks of triumph. Eleine’s newest offering is not merely a collection of songs but a multi-faceted journey that invites listeners to immerse themselves in the depth of their soundscapes.

The album solidifies Eleine's grasp on the unique alchemy that characterizes their music—a blend of might and melody, shadow and light. Madeleine Liljestam and Rikard Ekberg call upon their audience to join the 'Eleine Legion,' a rally to embrace the band's vision.

"We Shall Remain" stands as a powerful addition to Eleine's discography, promising to captivate both longstanding fans and newcomers alike with its robust artistry and compelling execution.


bottom of page